I think that I might be in love….

January 15, 2012 at 6:26 am | Posted in love, technology | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

….with my IPhone. I am regarding it as a child would a very beautiful, shiny new bike.  I am looking at him and I cannot believe the things he can do (Nobody does it better….).  I am in awe of his sleek edges, his ironically mechanical sound when I type, his QWERTY keyboard, his text messages wittily displayed in speech bubbles in the manner of a graphic novel.  And I would rather play with him than sleep the soundest sleep. Something very strange is happening to me.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] in the year, I wrote a paean to my IPhone, & it is smartphones in general, with their countless apps, which Grant implies are to blame […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

