I have had a lovely, lovely weekend…

February 4, 2012 at 6:58 pm | Posted in books | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

…because I met my dear friend in a pub in Kew yesterday afternoon, had a lovely conversation with him which led to dinner at Pizza Express, followed by watching Pyscho back at his.  It has also been very lovely because I just met the wonderful writer Jacqueline Wilson at an event at which I was working at the De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill.  This was all rounded off, naturally, with a gin and tonic.  What a great start to my week off.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ah I am so jealous – you seem to have met Jacqueline Wilson and behaved like a normal person!

    Very happy to discover another awesome book blog to add to my reading list!

    Liz
    Books, bonnets & full-frontal blogging
    lizbankes.blogspot.com

    • Aw, thanks Liz! Same to you!

      Yeah, she was great and there were lots of very happy children. The dame (didn’t realise she was one till yesterday) can dress, too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

