Regrets, I’ve had a few…

February 7, 2012 at 6:48 pm | Posted in Death, Regrets | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

…but then again, too few to mention.  It’s fair to say that, like Frank, I don’t have a long line of regrets haunting my every waking hour.  In general, I’m pretty stoic about what does and doesn’t happen to me.  But I think it’s true that most of us regret the things we didn’t do, rather than those we did.  Then again:

1) I regret being such a horrible teenager to my parents.  I swore at them and ran away all the time.  This was unnecessary.

2) I regret accepting a proposal when I didn’t love the person who asked me.

I can’t think of anything else.  That’s not to say I’ve lived a good, generous and kind life: although I have tried to be good, generous and kind.  But as I seem to regret the things I’ve done rather than those I haven’t, I’m pleased to think that I’ve always lived my life by following Polonius’ advice: ‘To thine own self be true’.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

