Peanut and Rosemary Cookies

May 14, 2012 at 8:18 pm | Posted in Baking, cooking, food, Recipe | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I love a good biscuit. They beat chocolate and crisps in culinary scissors, paper, stone every time. You’ve got the crunch of something savoury combined with a sweet hit: heaven.

Salty sweet food is one of my favourite things: I always get a mix of popcorn at the cinema, and Marks & Spencer’s Salted Chocolate Caramel Bar is divine.

However, this post is about something more sophisticated that chocolate and salt: salt, sugar and rosemary. I adore rosemary, but don’t often make dinner, and I prefer to use it in unconventional ways. So when I saw Dan Lepard’s recipe for Peanut and Rosemary Cookies, I knew I had to try it.

20120514-211306.jpg

20120514-211341.jpg

20120514-211412.jpg

20120514-211430.jpg
This is such a lovely, stess-relieving recipe. Everything is in one bowl and the cookies don’t take at all long to cook: a massive advantage when you’re as impatient as I am. 15 minutes, however, is too long: even 10 might be enough in some ovens. Mine are slightly overcooked, but still taste delicious.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my gosh I love this idea!! What a unique combination.

  2. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe =)

  3. I repeat. NEED THESE IN MY LIFE. Thanks for putting up the recipe!

    • Thanks to all. I can confirm, having devoured 3 of the blighters today, that they are quite delicious. And the rosemary gives a very subtle hit.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

