Mask of Magnaminty

June 18, 2013 at 8:40 pm | Posted in Beauty, Beauty Bloggers, Beauty Review | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

No longer do I have teenage angst, but I certainly still have teenage skin, an oily nose and bespotted chin and chest being its main facets. And let’s face it, Touche Éclat may deal with shadows, but covering zits not only looks stupid, but also makes it harder to get rid of said zits.

So, as you might imagine, I am often on the lookout for the next miracle product to rid my skin of its breakouts. And since Lush returned to Canterbury, I have also spent many a Sunday inhaling the unique, migraine-encouraging aromas of its products. Now I love Lush, but apart from its delicious Honey I Washed the Kids soap, I haven’t been too impressed with its products. I really admire what they do, of course, but I haven’t been wowed by a shampoo or foot lotion or whatever. That is, my friends, until I discovered the almighty Mask of Magnaminty. Behold its magnificence:

20130618-215917.jpg
I’ve been using Magnaminty for nine days now, and I’ve never been so impressed with a skincare product. I have hardly any spots on my face, and my chest is completely clear too. Even without using moisturiser afterwards, the mask leaves my skin smooth, and the peppermint oil has the effect of about twelve coffees, making me feel more awake than I ever have before.

So very well done, Lush. You have made this distinctly non-adolescent very pleased indeed that her skin has finally shed its teenage angst.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Whoa, I’ve been having a bad skin month, I’m definitely trying this now.

    • Yes, worth trying. I still get the odd spot, but am clear by and large, especially on my chest.

      • have you tried the grease lightning?

      • I haven’t, no. Is that good for spots too?

      • I’ve heard that it is brilliant, but too chicken to try it myself. lol

  2. Lush have some great products!

    Amy… It’s Lee (Real Gone) here. I could no longer find you on twitter and wanted to run something past you and this was the only place I could still find you… I have some Bowie bits you may want to check out! Could you drop me a line via email, please?


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.